The Heroine Hero

The Heroine Hero

No. I didn’t leave out anything between heroine and hero. Lately, there has been a debate of rather or not the word heroine is outdated. Someone on Twitter had said that comics…oops…graphic novels (or whichever term you prefer) refer to superheroes no matter the sex of the character, not superheroes and superheroines. Okay. Sounds cool […]

BLOGGERS: Joyfully Reviewed

I had the pleasure meeting Joy and Melissa at the RT Book Lovers Convention in Kansas City (2013) at the Avon event I was part of with my Circle series. Nice ladies indeed. Be sure to check out the website. Link below. http://www.joyfullyreviewed.net/ And their Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/JoyfullyReviewed/ See. I even like sites that do not […]

BLOGGERS: SMUT BOOK JUNKIE

Here’s another review site you might want to check out. I’m a little partial to this one, not because she rated my book perfectly, she didn’t, but because I admire the woman who runs the blog. Sweet lady who loves romance books. Be sure to check her out. Here are her links. Website: https://smutbookjunkie.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/smutbookjunkiebookreviews/ FYI […]

BLOGGERS: I HEART YA BOOKS

A couple weeks ago, I came across my list of book review sites/bloggers I like and decided to let my readers know about them. Kind of give back to them what they do for all authors out there. You may find a few books you have to buy. The first site I’m pointing you to […]

On Sale!

Hidden Heat is on sale for 99 cents for a limited time. Sexy undercover cop infiltrates a motorcycle gang and meets former MC president’s daughter with a smart-mouth. Hot sex and danger. Be sure to check it out and buy! Amazon Barnes and Noble iBooks Kobo Books  

Get It While You Can

Sizzling with passion and suspense, perfect for fans of Joanna Wylde and Julie Ann Walker, the Brothers of Mayhem series revs up as a headstrong beauty faces off against an outlaw motorcycle club—and falls for the bad boy she never saw coming.   Cassidy Ryder refuses to be intimidated by anyone, even the hell-raising, hard-drinking […]

A Real Deal

My book, HIDDEN HEAT, is on sale for 99 cents. Presently, it’s on sale at Amazon and Kobo. Probably by Wednesday, it will be on sale at B&N and elsewhere. Remember that it only comes in e-format. Here’s a small excerpt. Her gaze moved over the hood of the car and skidded to a stop […]

Well Said

***Beware Spoiler** When I received a notice of another five star review for Hidden Heat, I was excited to click on it and see what it said. (We authors can be such needy people.) The reviewer at I Heart YA Books blew me away with her insight into my heroine. Several reviewers had mentioned their […]

Come and Visit

I’m over at Harlequin Junkie’s website today.  Be sure to come over and comment and sign up for the giveaway. You might win a copy of HIDDEN HEAT (ebook)!  They interviewed me too. You might find it of interest and a little entertaining. (Plus I made a boo-boo on the interview. Geez! I placed an […]

Countdown begins…

You can purchase Hidden Heat on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo Books, and iBooks! Click on this link to go to blogs that will be telling you about my book and giving away $25 gift card.

What People Are Saying . . .

This is what readers on Goodreads are saying about HIDDEN HEAT coming out February 16. “This is a great ride that has a lot of surprises . . . I am looking forward to see what’s next from this author because I have become a fan.” “I promise you will love it!!” “I completely enjoyed […]

FULL HEAT coming July 5

Forget shining armor. Motorcycle shop owner Mary Jane Parker could use a knight in black leather right about now. A local gang has been extorting her for protection money, and standing her ground would be a lot easier with the Brothers of Mayhem at her back. She just needs to convince the club’s new president […]

A Growth of a Series

First, I love reading books with bad boy heroes. Hell, I married one. If you’ve ever read my Circle series, you’ll know how much I love writing about dangerous, ill-tempered (HA!) men. When I began writing the Brothers of Mayhem series, I had already read a couple MC (romance/fiction) books and watched all of the […]

Giveaways from Loveswept

Be sure to sign up for my newsletter.  Click here.  And these are the reasons why. Random House will be giving away ebooks and a $20 gift card. Each day you’ll receive a newsletter with how to win that day’s giveaway.   Day 1 Tuesday 12/1: Alpha Males with Jackie Ashenden and Maisey Yates Enter […]

Getting All Revved Up

How well do you remember things? I forget stuff all the time. So go to Amazon and preorder Hidden Heat. Click here. Presto! On February 16, it will show up on your Kindle or in an email.

Watching The Voice

If you don’t know already, I’m a big fan of Adam Levine. I love Maroon 5. And yes, I enjoy Pharrell (talent galore) and Blake (funny!). So watching The Voice makes sense. The blind auditions are the best part (along with Adam).  In fact, Adam is who I based Thorn (HIDDEN HEAT) on. Just had […]

Researching My Next Series

A couple times recently, I’ve been asked about my research on my latest series, Brothers of Mayhem. First, let me say that most writers love to do research. We love to read about other people’s lives and the way they handle certain situations. Hey, we love to sit in a mall or in front of […]

Time to Dance

My latest book!  Release date is February 16, 2016.  Isn’t it sexy? This is the first book from the Brothers of Mayhem series. Expect three more!  Yep. THREE! That makes four books in the series. Here’s the unedited blurb for Hidden Heat. Cassidy Ryder thinks nothing of wielding a bat against anyone who threatens her […]