Giveaway!

My book, NAKED HEAT, is one of the books being given away. Be sure to check it out. Click here.

The Heroine Hero

The Heroine Hero

No. I didn’t leave out anything between heroine and hero. Lately, there has been a debate of rather or not the word heroine is outdated. Someone on Twitter had said that comics…oops…graphic novels (or whichever term you prefer) refer to superheroes no matter the sex of the character, not superheroes and superheroines. Okay. Sounds cool […]

BLOGGERS: Joyfully Reviewed

I had the pleasure meeting Joy and Melissa at the RT Book Lovers Convention in Kansas City (2013) at the Avon event I was part of with my Circle series. Nice ladies indeed. Be sure to check out the website. Link below. http://www.joyfullyreviewed.net/ And their Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/JoyfullyReviewed/ See. I even like sites that do not […]

BLOGGERS: SMUT BOOK JUNKIE

Here’s another review site you might want to check out. I’m a little partial to this one, not because she rated my book perfectly, she didn’t, but because I admire the woman who runs the blog. Sweet lady who loves romance books. Be sure to check her out. Here are her links. Website: https://smutbookjunkie.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/smutbookjunkiebookreviews/ FYI […]

Quote from Naked Heat

“Technically, we haven’t had sex yet, but sex is fun and should always be. That’s the best time to laugh.” Then as if he’d heard what he said, he quickly added, “That is as long as you’re not pointing at my dick when you do it.” ~~Wolf Savalas Naked Heat By Carla Swafford   AMAZON […]

I Love Bookmarks!

I want to mention something I feel strongly about. When my writers group’s luncheon was over, I went to the large trash can to throw away an empty box. I looked in and to my horror were LOTs of bookmarks, booklets, post cards, in other words, paper promo out of at least two giveaway bags. […]

On Sale!

Hidden Heat is on sale for 99 cents for a limited time. Sexy undercover cop infiltrates a motorcycle gang and meets former MC president’s daughter with a smart-mouth. Hot sex and danger. Be sure to check it out and buy! Amazon Barnes and Noble iBooks Kobo Books  

Get It While You Can

Sizzling with passion and suspense, perfect for fans of Joanna Wylde and Julie Ann Walker, the Brothers of Mayhem series revs up as a headstrong beauty faces off against an outlaw motorcycle club—and falls for the bad boy she never saw coming.   Cassidy Ryder refuses to be intimidated by anyone, even the hell-raising, hard-drinking […]

Giveaways!

I have two paperback books (six copies of each) in the Goodreads giveaways.  In fact, one of them is actually two novellas. Anyway, check it out. Giveaway ends May 15, 2017.  USA only. Sorry, but I have to pay the postage. Click here for the NAKED HEAT: A Brothers of Mayhem novel. The last book about […]

Relationships in My Books

Recently, I read an interesting article about how readers enjoy seeing the relationships in an author’s books spelled out on her website or blog. So here you go. Be careful. There are some spoilers. THE CIRCLE NOVELS (Circle of: Desire, Danger, Deception, Dishonor, Defiance) Olivia St.Vincent (DESIRE) – trained by Theodore Palmer  (leader of The […]

About NAKED HEAT

Being a love ’em and leave ’em sort of guy, Wolf never expects to fall for Sofia Cruz. But he keeps their dating low-key, only talking about the here and now. All is good until he discovers her cousin is the leader of the hated Thirty-Second gang. Before their relationship becomes any deeper, he breaks […]

Cover Reveal To The World

My book, NAKED HEAT, is coming out February 21, 2017. How appropriate is it that’s Sticky Bun Day? LOL! I guess I will be giving away sticky buns that day or something similar. Anyway, here’s the cover. My newsletter subscribers saw it last week. Click here to get news before everyone else.

Cover Reveal Coming Soon

Want to see my cover for NAKED HEAT, the third book in the Brothers of Mayhem series?  The cover will be in my next newsletter. By the way, all of the books are stand-alones, but in the same world of hot bikers. Click here to sign up for my newsletter.  I plan to send it […]

Excerpt from Naked Heat

Naked Heat should be coming out in February. It’s Wolf’s story. Now you get to meet his heroine, Sofia Cruz, beloved cousin of Toro. Toro is the leader of the Thirty-Second gang and mortal enemy of the Mayhem Brothers. Think Westside Story with a happy ending. All my books have happy endings. Sofia and Wolf […]

Excerpt from NAKED HEAT

I thought you might be interested in a little excerpt from NAKED HEAT. A scene when the heroine remembers meeting Wolf Savalas for the first time. ~~ Calling him adorable was like calling a grizzly cuddly. He’d noticed her standing a couple feet away with her hand over her mouth, trying to hide her laughter. […]

Coming Tuesday, July 19

A teaser for you. Amazon    Barnes & Noble    Kobo    Random House Look for Carla at the following places. Twitter     Facebook     Pinterest     Instagram    Website Be sure to LIKE my Facebook page. https://www.facebook.com/CarlaSwaffordAuthor/ I will be sending out an excerpt in my next newsletter – probably tonight – […]

A Real Deal

My book, HIDDEN HEAT, is on sale for 99 cents. Presently, it’s on sale at Amazon and Kobo. Probably by Wednesday, it will be on sale at B&N and elsewhere. Remember that it only comes in e-format. Here’s a small excerpt. Her gaze moved over the hood of the car and skidded to a stop […]

Happenings

I had so much happen lately, and there is a lot going to happen in the next few months. Like the following. June 4, Saturday, I will be signing books at the Athens-Limestone Public Library. Since I have so many announcements, I thought you might want to be the first to hear about it. So […]

Come and See Me!

Be sure to come to the book signing on Saturday (April 9). It’s free to everyone.  I’ll be there! Authors are showing on Facebook the books and swag they will have at the signing too.

Well Said

***Beware Spoiler** When I received a notice of another five star review for Hidden Heat, I was excited to click on it and see what it said. (We authors can be such needy people.) The reviewer at I Heart YA Books blew me away with her insight into my heroine. Several reviewers had mentioned their […]

Countdown begins…

You can purchase Hidden Heat on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo Books, and iBooks! Click on this link to go to blogs that will be telling you about my book and giving away $25 gift card.

What People Are Saying . . .

This is what readers on Goodreads are saying about HIDDEN HEAT coming out February 16. “This is a great ride that has a lot of surprises . . . I am looking forward to see what’s next from this author because I have become a fan.” “I promise you will love it!!” “I completely enjoyed […]

FULL HEAT coming July 5

Forget shining armor. Motorcycle shop owner Mary Jane Parker could use a knight in black leather right about now. A local gang has been extorting her for protection money, and standing her ground would be a lot easier with the Brothers of Mayhem at her back. She just needs to convince the club’s new president […]